

2024 Board of Directors

<u>Officers</u>



President Matt Marshall Economic Development Administrator Minnkota Power Cooperative (701) 630-4658 mmarshall@minnkota.com Term expires 12/31/2025



1st Vice President/Treasurer Brandon Marshall Business Recruitment and Development Manager Wyoming Business Council (307) 777-2820 brandon.marshall@wyo.gov Term expires 12/31/2026



2nd Vice President/Membership Committee Chair Jeff Pipkin Economic Development Manager Hoosier Energy (317) 997-1978 (c) <u>jpipkin@HEPN.com</u> Term expires 12/31/2027



3rd Vice President/Sponsorship Committee Chair Erin Sparks, CEcD Economic Developer Great River Energy (763) 445-6113 <u>ESparks@GREnergy.com</u> Term expires 12/31/2028



Immediate Past President Horton Hobbs IV Vice President, Economic Development Greater Springfield Partnership (937) 521-1935 hhobbs@greaterspringfield.com Term expires 12/31/2024



Secretary/Managing Director Tracey Hogan Managing Director Mid-America Economic Development Council 400 West Wilson Bridge Rd., Ste. 120 Worthington, OH 43085 (614) 325-4890 Tracey@assnoffices.com

<u>Directors</u>

Illinois



Agnes Masnik Assistant Deputy Director, Office of Regional Economic Development & Foreign Direct Investment Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity (312) 882-6840 Agnes.Masnik@illinois.gov

2nd term expires 12/31/2024



Karl Franzen Director of Community and Economic Development City of Rockford (779) 348-7420 Karl.Franzen@rockfordil.gov 2nd term expires 12/31/2025

Indiana



Clarence Hulse Executive Director Economic Development Corporation Michigan City (219) 873-1211 chulse@edcmc.com 1st term expires 12/31/2023

Indiana (continued)



Anton King Executive Director DeKalb County Economic Development Partnership, Inc. (567) 239-9886 <u>anton@dekalbedp.org</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2025

lowa



John Hall *Awards Chairperson Professional Development Co-Chair* President & CEO Marshalltown Chamber of Commerce (515) 720-5305 jhall@marshalltown.org 2nd term expires 12/31/2025



Mark Seckman *Board Ambassador* President Marion Economic Development Corporation 319-743-4724 <u>mark@medcoiowa.org</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2023

Kansas



Tim Holverson Director of Recruitment & Retention Overland Park Chamber of Commerce (913) 491-3600 tholverson@opchamber.org 2nd term expires 12/31/2024



Brad Reams Industrial Park Director Great Plains Development Authority (620) 7789743 <u>breams@parsonsks.com</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2025

Michigan



Marla Schneider President/CEO Greater Muskegon Economic Development 231-724-3178 231-327-4850 (c) <u>mschneider@developmuskegon.org</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2026

TBD to replace Valerie Christofferson 2nd term expires 12/31/2024

Minnesota



Sarah Swedburg Planner II Bolton & Menk, Inc. 218-507-0360 sarah.swedburg@bolton-menk.com 1st term expires 12/31/2026



Eric Van Oss Economic Development Coordinator City of Rosemount (651) 322-2059 <u>eric.vanoss@rosemountmn.gov</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2025

Missouri



Cathleen Flournoy 2023 Best Practices Conference Co-Chair VP, Business Recruitment Missouri Partnership (816)392-5082 cathleen@missouripartnership.com 2nd term expires 12/31/2025

TBD – to replace Astra Ferris 2nd term expires 12/31/2025

Nebraska



Shannon Landauer, CEcD Executive Director Hastings Chamber of Commerce/ Hastings Economic Development Corporation 402-831-7332 slandauer@hastings-ne.com 1st term expires 12/31/2026



James Caraway Senior Economic Developer Omaha Public Power District (402) 281-8077 jfcaraway@oppd.com 1st term expires 12/31/2025

North Dakota



Richard Garman Director, Economic Development & Finance ND Department of Commerce 701-330-1279 rgarman@nd.gov 1st term expires 12/31/2026

North Dakota (continued)



Corry Shevlin VP of Business Development Jamestown/Stutsman Development Corporation 619-794-7848 <u>corry@growingjamestown.com</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2024

Ohio



Jennifer Klus Ekey 2024 Competitiveness Conference Chair City Administrator City of North College Hill Office: 513-521-7413 Cell: 513-616-6055 jekey@northcollegehill.org 2nd term expires 12/31/2025



Paul Brehm *Professional Development Co-Chair* Economic Development Director Deerfield Township, Ohio 513.504.0384 <u>pbrehm@deerfieldtwp.com</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2024

South Dakota



Mike Gray 2024 Best Practices Conference Chair Director of Business Retention & Expansion Sioux Falls Development Foundation 605-595-4243 mikeg@siouxfalls.com 1st term expires 12/31/2024



Andrew Nilges, CEcD Executive Director North Sioux City Economic Development Corporation 712-444-0826 <u>Andrew.Nilges@northsiouxcitydevelopment.com</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2024

Wisconsin



Tina Chitwood *Professional Development Co-Chair* Senior Economic Development Director Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (262) 366-0774 <u>tina.chitwood@wedc.org</u> 2nd term expires 12/31/2026

Wisconsin (continued)



Donna Walker Economic Development Manager Dairyland Power 715-579-6120 donna.walker@dairylandpower.com 1st term expires 12/31/2025

Wyoming



Brittany Ashby *Scholarship Chairperson* Vice President Align (307) 772-9146 <u>bashby@theAlignTeam.org</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2024



Wendy Lopez *Marketing Chairperson* Business Recruitment Manager Wyoming Business Council (307) 631-2157 <u>wendy.lopez@wyo.gov</u> 1st term expires 12/31/2024