Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Mid America EDC Board of Directors is represented by dedicated economic development professionals from all 13 states in the Mid America EDC region. Please CLICK HERE to view/download the 2020 Board of Directors Roster.

If you have an interest in serving on the Mid America EDC board, please email




Kyle Adams
RDC National, Inc.
Madison, WI


1st Vice President / Treasurer

Dean Dziedzic
Sioux Falls Development Foundation
Sioux Falls, SD


2nd Vice President / Membership Committee Chair

Mary Cierebiej
Team NEO
Cleveland, OH


Immediate Past President

Janice Karcher
Montrose, MI



Secretary / Managing Director

Tracey Hogan
Mid America EDC
Columbus, OH


Illinois Directors

Karl Franzen
City of Rockford
Rockford, IL

Agnes Masnik
Illinois Dept. of Commerce & Economic Opportunity
Chicago, IL


Indiana Directors

Keith Gillenwater
EDG of Wabash County
Wabash, IN

Jeff Pipkin
Hoosier Energy
Bloomington, IN


Iowa Directors

John Hall
Ames Chamber of Commerce & Economic Dev.
Ames, IA

Chris McGowan
Siouxland Initiative
Sioux City, IA


Kansas Directors

Mickey Fornaro-Dean
Junction City Chamber of Commerce
Junction City, KS

Tim Holverson
Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
Overland Park, KS


Michigan Directors

Valerie Christofferson, EDFP
Consumers Energy
Jackson, MI

Timothy S. Robinson, CEcD, EDFP
Lenawee Now
Adrian, MI


Minnesota Directors

Colleen Eddy
City of Elk River
Elk River, MN

Erin Sparks, CEcD
Great River Energy
Maple Grove, MN


Missouri Directors

Astra Ferris
Barton County Chamber of Commerce
Lamar, MO

Cathleen Flournoy
Missouri Partnership
Kansas City, MO


Nebraska Directors

Brook Aken
Omaha Public Power District
Omaha, NE

Nicole Sedlacek, CEcD
Nebraska Public Power District
Oneill, NE


North Dakota Directors

Matt Marshall
Minnkota Power Cooperative
Grand Forks, ND

Nathan Schneider, CEcD
Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC
Bismarck, ND


Ohio Directors

Jennifer Klus Ekey
Clinton County Port Authority
Wilmington, OH

Horton Hobbs
The Chamber of Greater Springfield
Springfield, OH


South Dakota Directors

Alex Smith
U.S. Department of Commerce
Sioux Falls, SD

Mark Vaux


Wisconsin Directors

Mary Gage, CEcD, EDFP
Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Madison, WI

Steve Jahn
Momentum West
Eau Claire, WI


Wyoming Directors

Brandon Marshall
Wyoming Business Council
Cheyenne, WY

Anja Bendel
Cheyenne LEADS
Cheyenne, WY


Past Presidents

Please CLICK HERE to view/download the list of Mid America EDC Past Presidents.