Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Mid America EDC Board of Directors is represented by dedicated economic development professionals from all 13 states in the Mid America EDC region. Please CLICK HERE to view/download the 2023 Board of Directors Roster.

If you have an interest in serving on the Mid America EDC board, please email



Horton Hobbs IV
Greater Springfield Partnership
Springfield, OH


1st Vice President / Treasurer

Matt Marshall
Minnkota Power Cooperative
Grand Forks, ND


2nd Vice President / Membership Committee Chair

Brandon Marshall
Wyoming Business Council
Cheyenne, WY


3rd Vice President / Sponsorship Committee Chair

Jeff Pipkin
Hoosier Energy
Bloomington, IN


Immediate Past President

Keith Gillenwater
Grow Wabash County
Wabash, IN


Secretary / Managing Director

Tracey Hogan
Mid America EDC
Columbus, OH


Illinois Directors

Karl Franzen
City of Rockford
Rockford, IL

Agnes Masnik
Illinois Dept. of Commerce & Economic Opportunity
Chicago, IL


Indiana Directors

Clarence Hulse
Economic Development Corporation Michigan City
Michigan City, IN

Anton King
DeKalb County Economic Development Partnership, Inc.
Auburn, IN


Iowa Directors

John Hall
Marshalltown Chamber of Commerce
Marshalltown, IA

Mark Seckman
Alliant Energy
Cedar Rapids, IA


Kansas Directors

Tim Holverson
Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
Overland Park, KS

Brad Reams
Great Plains Development Authority
Parsons, KS


Michigan Directors

Valerie Christofferson, EDFP
Consumers Energy
Jackson, MI

Timothy S. Robinson, CEcD, EDFP
Lenawee Now
Adrian, MI


Minnesota Directors

Erin Sparks, CEcD
Great River Energy
Maple Grove, MN

Ian Vincent
Duluth, MN


Missouri Directors

Astra Ferris
Barton County Chamber of Commerce
Lamar, MO

Cathleen Flournoy
Missouri Partnership
Kansas City, MO


Nebraska Directors

James Caraway
Omaha Public Power District
Omaha, NE

Nicole Sedlacek, CEcD
Nebraska Public Power District
Oneill, NE


North Dakota Directors

Corry Shevlin
Jamestown/Stutsman Development Corporation
Jamestown, ND

Nathan Schneider, CEcD
Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC
Bismarck, ND


Ohio Directors

Jennifer Klus
City of North College Hill
Cincinnati, OH

Paul Brehm
Deerfield Township, Ohio
Deerfield Township, OH



South Dakota Directors

Jesse Fonkert
Sioux Metro Growth Alliance
Sioux Falls, SD

Mike Gray
Sioux Falls Development Foundation
Sioux Falls, SD


Wisconsin Directors

Tina Chitwood
Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Milwaukee, WI

Donna Walker
Dairyland Power
Chippewa Falls, WI


Wyoming Directors

Brittany Ashby
Cheyenne, WY

Wendy Lopez
Wyoming Business Council
Cheyenne, WY


Past Presidents

Please CLICK HERE to view/download the list of Mid America EDC Past Presidents.