State Associations in the Region

Illinois Economic Development Association
Rob French, Executive Director
1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 410
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone:  217-527-1279



Indiana Economic Development Association (IEDA)
Lee Lewellen, IOM
Indiana Economic Development Association
IEDA Foundation
125 West Market Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-313-8365


Professional Developers of Iowa (PDI)
Lane Till, Executive Director 
400 East Court Ave., Suite 126
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone:  515-452-0211


Kansas Economic Development Alliance
Mary Perez
Administrative Coordinator and Website Administrator
1000 S.W. Jackson St., Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612-1354
Phone:  785-296-4225


Michigan Economic Developers Association (MEDA)
John Avery, Executive Director
PO Box 15096 
Lansing, MI 48901 
Phone:  517-241-0011


Economic Development Association of Minnesota (EDAM)
4248 Park Glen Road
Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone:  952-928-4640
Fax: 952-929-1318


Missouri Economic Development Council
Jim Fram, CEcD, FM, CCE, Executive Director
PO Box 105918
Jefferson City, MO 65110
Phone:  573-636-7383


Nebraska Economic Developers Association (NEDA)
Kim Pair, Executive Director
521 First Street
Milford, NE  68405
Phone:  531-289-8329


Economic Development Association of North Dakota (EDND)
Dana Hager, Executive Director
PO Box 1091
Bismarck, ND 58502 
Phone:  701-355-4458


Ohio Economic Development Association (OEDA)
Jennifer Price, Executive Director
1201 Dublin Road
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone:  866-986-4041


Economic Development Professional's Association of South Dakota (EDPA)
Mike Bockorny
PO Box 190 
222 East Capitol, Suite 15 
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Phone:  605-412-8117


Wisconsin Economic Development Association (WEDA)
Mary Perry
President and CEO
2801 International Ln., Suite 106
Madison, WI 53704
Phone:  608-255-5666


Wyoming Economic Development Association (WEDA)
Phil Christopherson, President
CEO - Energy Capital Economic Development
345 Sinclair
Gillette, WY  82718
Phone:  307-686-2603