Annual Economic Development Awards Program




Annual Economic Development Awards

Call for Entries

CLICK HERE for more Information



The Mid-America EDC invites you to participate in the Mid-America EDC Economic Development Awards program.  These awards recognize outstanding endeavors in the development of marketing materials, marketing events, and economic development efforts in our thirteen Mid-America region states.  Winners will be announced at the Mid-America Competitiveness Conference, November 30-December 2 in Chicago, Illinois.  Award recipients will be recognized on the Mid-America EDC website and through our social media outlets!  Don’t miss this opportunity to highlight your organization’s achievements! 


NEW THIS YEAR! In order to streamline the submission process, we are providing an additional submission option for your narrative portion.  If you would like, you can now submit via video for online entries. This should not be a polished video but is just you telling your story to a camera instead of providing the written narrative.  You may still provide additional background materials with your video narrative.  And, you may still submit via written narrative, if that is your preference!  Just one additional format for submissions.

Please note:  Winners and runners-up will be notified in early October.  Winners will be asked to provide electronic photos related to their award to be used for marketing purposes.  The Economic Impact Deal of the Year Winner(s) will be asked to present a 2-3 minute overview of their winning Deal at the Awards Luncheon at the conference.



The competition is open to all economic development organizations.  Projects or organizations nominated must be located or serve a state in the Mid-America EDC region. Entries must have been executed between January 2021 and July 2022.  Each entry may only be submitted in one category; however, there is no limit to the number of entries in multiple categories an organization may submit.  Each entry must include the size of your city or region.


Entry Guidelines:

Entries must be received no later than August 26, 2022 with non-member entry fees payable to Mid-America EDC.  Entries become the property of Mid-America EDC and cannot be returned. Mid-America EDC assumes no responsibility for lost or damaged materials. All finalists will be notified in early October 2022.


  • To submit your entry by mail, first reproduce two copies, complete and staple Entry Form B to each entry; then complete Entry Form A, attach the entry fees and mail 2 copies of the entire packet (both forms A and B and your submission items).*
  • To submit your entry electronically (via check or credit card payment),  Please note that you have the option to submit a link to a video narrative this year, rather than a written narrative.  One entry per form via our online system, please.  Please note that this is the only option for submissions via credit card.*


CLICK HERE for more Information